Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

* U P C O M I N G * E V E N T S * (Refresh Page for Updates) *

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. All events are FREE unless a meal is served for a nominal cost, the price will be noted.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, September 27, 2014
9:00am
Hollenbeck Palms Home
573 S. Boyle Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90033
FREE - Pros and Cons Training. Overview of the November Ballot Measures
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
10am-10pm
Various National Voter Registration Day. Today marks the "big push" to register as many people to vote as possible!! Several locations and partnerships will join in this FREE community service.
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:00pm
Covina Public Library
234 North Second Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Monthly Board Meeting. Election Planning
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
7:00pm
Covina Public Library
234 Second Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Monthly Board Meeting. Program Planning
Saturday, July 19, 2014
9:30am
Pasadena City Women's Club
160 N. Oakland Ave
Pasadena
Summer League Day. The Problem with Money in Politics http://www.lls.edu/aboutus/facultyadministration/faculty/facultylistl-r/levinsonjessica/
Monday, June 30, 2014
1:00pm
Millie's Restaurant
403 South Citrus Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Annual Meeting. Guest Speaker: Honorable Jorge Marquez, Covina Councilman
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
7:00pm
Covina Public Library Monthly Board Meeting.
Monday, February 24, 2014
7-9:00pm
Walnut Senior Center
21201 La Puente Road
Walnut, Ca 91789
City Council Candidates Forum. Meet the Candidates! This event is FREE and open to the Public.
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
7:00 pm
Covina Public Library
234 North Second Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Monthly Board Meeting. Status of Candidate Forum for the Cities of La Puente amd Walnut.
Monday, January 20, 2014
11:00am-2:00pm
West Covina City Hall
1444 Garvey Ave North
West Covina, CA 91790
MLK, Jr Day Celebration. A FREE community event with speakers, entertainment and vendors.
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
7:00 pm
Covina Public Library
234 North Second Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Monthly Board Meeting. Planning upcoming events