Making Democracy Work

2017-Calendar

Events

All events are open to the Public

All Events are Open to the Public

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
7:00PM
Covina Public Library
234 N. 2nd Street
Covina, CA 91723


Parking Entrance on Italia Street
Board Meeting. Planning Local League activities
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
6:00PM
Covina Public Library
234 N. 2nd Street
Covina, CA 91723


Parking Entrance on Italia Street
Program Planning. Note early start time - Program Planning priorities. Please bring your material to the meeting.

Refreshments will be served

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
7:00PM
Covina Public Library
234 N. 2nd Street
Covina, CA 91723


Parking Entrance on Italia Street
Board Meeting. Program Planning
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
7:00PM
Covina Public Library
234 N. 2nd Street
Covina, CA 91723


Parking Entrance on Italia Street
Board Meeting. State Convention and other LVW activities
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
7:00PM
Covina Public Library
234 N. 2nd Street
Covina, CA 91723


Parking Entrance on Italia Street
Board Meeting. Discussion and Planning of Annual luncheon
Sunday, June 4, 2017
1:00PM
Millie's Cafe
403 S. Citrus Avenue
Covina, CA 91723
Annual Meeting. Lunch with the League and Election of Officers for FY2017-18.
Saturday, July 29, 2017
 
Women's City Club
160 N. Oakland Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91101
League Day. Popovers in Pasadena - Keynote Speaker - Dan Schnur from the Jesse M. Unruh Institute of Politics
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
7:00PM
TBD BOARD MEETING. Fall Activities
Thursday, November 16, 2017
6PM
Giovanni's Restaurant Board Meeting. Dinner meeting
Sunday, December 31, 2017
8am
HAPPY NEW YEAR HAPPY HOLIDAYS. No meeting in December ... See you next year!!
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
10AM-3PM
Plaza West Covina
112 Plaza Drive
West Covina, CA 91790
Voter Registration Drive. National Voter Registration Day is Tuesday. We will have a table at the Center Court of the Plaza (near H&M store). Please SHARE, INVITE a friend .... Let your Vote be your Vote.